Telephone +61 7 4099 5387
Phone or Email Us to get the Cheapest Price

More of our Guest's Reviews for By The Sea

THE WALLBANK FAMILY, BRISBANE & STAFFORDSHIRE UK, Fabulous location lovely apartments. Friendly staff, hope to come back some day. 29/3/2013

JONATHAN & SUSAN YOUNG, Quite the best place we have stayed in…Girls thought of absolutely everything. Friendly & most helpful. Thank you! 25/3/2013

SARAH & BLAIR, Had an amazing stay here. We loved the homely feel to our apartment & the personable touch.  We had an incredible time scuba diving on the reef.   Thanks for the memories! 24/3/2013

ANNETTE & TOM, Had a lovely time. The freebies were a brilliant idea. Will tell friends about this place when we get home 23/3/2013

CHRIS & LINDA COMBE, BRISBANE, Thank you for our wonderful stay, fantastic place, Jodi just great, such friendly staff, see you again soon. 20/3/13

JOHN & CAROL ALLNUTT, UK, A great place to stay, we only wish we had longer, thanks for advice on rainforest excursion. If we come back to Port Douglas there’s only one place to stay – “By The Sea”. Many many thanks, 16/3/13

GARY & ROBYN, DUNEDIN NZ, Awesome place, great staff, we will be back, 8/3/13

IAN & MANDY, NORFOLK,UK, Wow!!! What can we say, perfect three day break only wish it were longer. Will return, promise… x

R & E ENSOR, UK, All excellent- sorry to be leaving! Feb 2013

ANN ROWE, LONDON, UK, Beautiful place, lovely ‘extras’ –a really fun place to stay. I will be back! Feb 2013

RENEE & JAYDEN BOWMAN, NZ, great staff, great location, great room. Thanks we will be back xo Feb 2013

TAMER & MIKE GLASER, VANCOUVER, CANADA, we had an awesome time,  accommodation was fabulous, weather divine & so much to do! Will highly recommend it!! Feb 2013

FRAN & SERGIO, SANTIAGO,CHILE, We totally gonna miss this wonderful place, so much nature, gorgeous and amazing staff thanks for all!!!! 13/2/2013

ROBIN & LOLLY,VANCOUVER, CANADA, Great place, great staff.  Someday will return with the rest of my family.  By the Sea….home away from home. Feb 2013

JOHN & CAROL, SWITZERLAND, what a great place to stay, lovely staff, we didn’t want for anything.  Will definitely be back!! Feb2013

STEVE & AVRIL, SWANSEA, UK, great hotel, great staff and great weather! Book Calypso for the reef. Really great people and price. Thank you!! Feb 2013

ANDREW KHABBAZ & EMILY HOCKEY, ADELAIDE, The most accommodating staff made our stay absolutely incredible! Thanks J Feb 2013

YVONNE, SYDNEY & JORGE, COLOMBIA, Had a fantastic time staying at By the Sea. Perfect location & great facilities.  We’re sad to say Goodbye to Port Douglas. We will be recommending By the Sea to all our Family & friends Feb 2013

GIUSEPPE & ENRIKO, LONDON, We had a great stay. That great we hadn’t touch a single drop of booze since the day we arrived J A huge thank you to all the staff. Port Douglas? The kind of place you would want to wake up after a long clubbing weekend. 08 February 2013

DAVE & CINDY TAYLOR, REGINA, SK, CANADA, Been travelling throughout eastern Au from Sydney – Port Douglas- this is the best place so far!  All is beautiful! By The Sea =Accommodation is unreal! Staff is top notch! Feb 1-8/13

SHAWN WANG’S FAMILY, SHANGHAI, CHINA, First time been here. Love the place, love the town. Chinese New Year is coming soon. Best wishes to you all. Jan 2013

BILL & SONDY DEA, LOVED BY THE SEA – So friendly & wonderful location, Jan 2013

JANNEKE & MARIEKE, We had a fantastic time (16 days)a nice long and relaxing holiday. Good service and a lovely room. Thank you all so much 5/2/13

PHIL & GENEVIEVE, The Jewel in the Port Douglas crown! Great place with excellent facilities, super-friendly.  Thank you!! 3/2/13

MARK & LINDA, NEW ZEALAND, what a lovely place you have. Thanks for a wonderful stay-staff fantastic & so helpful-would recommend to anyone. 3/2/13

RICHARD & SUSAN, PLYMOUTH, UK, what a wonderful place! Thank you for a great stay. Congratulations to all the staff.  1/2/13

LIZZIE BOWEN, what a great place + location! Thank you for a lovely stay! Jan 2013

TEGAN, Had an awesome visit. All things you offer are amazing & will definitely recommend you! Thanks for a great stay! J

LUI KANG, OMG love da place brah!!! Sooooo sic!

MAK & ORAINA HASAN, LONDON, Had the most comfortable stay this past week. Thankyou ever so much for all the hospitality tourism advice and all the extra perks! We will be sure to recommend By The Sea to other travelers & leave very positive reviews online! Thanks again! J Jan 2013

KIMBERLEY & LOUISE, Great place with so much hospitality to make you feel right at home. Thank you, Jan 2013

WILLIAM & MORAG PARKS, CAIRNS, Awesome place, friendly staff take care of everything, we will be back!!! 21/1/13

BARRY AND JUDY, FAREHAM, ENGLAND, had a fantastic 7 days here, an excellent end to our 3 week holiday having started at Brisbane. Cannot thank you ladies enough for your kind hospitality. 18 Jan 2013 best place we have stayed so far! Your accommodation with the ‘freeby’ touches is superb. Champagne on the beach was a fab memory! Thankyou all very much. 22/12/12

JESS, ISABEL, GUS, BEN + SEB, Wonderful place, really amazing staff thankyou so so much, 2013

DEAN & SHARON DAVIES, Fab place, clean, tidy, staff do anything and everything to make holiday the best. THANK YOU! Jan 2013

EVA PETERSON & CARINA HOGLAND, SWEDEN, Had a great stay and will be back sometime! 3 11/1/13

NICKY & KEITH TAYLOR, ESSEX, ENGLAND, Well what can we say but AMAZING! Trip Advisor has done us proud! Will def recommend By The Sea! Didn’t want for anything! First class advice & first class accommodation. Room 18 has wonderful views & all the extras – towels, brollies etc SUPER DUPER!!! Thsnk you ladies!!! X 8/1/13

PETE & VIV, CHELMSFORD, ENGLAND, Loved it! Thanks for a wonderful stay, December 2012

ANDREAS + FIONA, NZ, Thanks for a great time, 21/12/12

PUTTOCK FAMILY, PIP AND SUZIE, SURREY U.K. Thanks By The Sea team – Jody, Louise & all the girls fir a wonderful stay at Port Douglas. We’ve had  a fab time – see you again! Xx 20/12/12

VICKY & BOB PAGE, EDINBURGH, SCOTLAND, UK, Wonderful place, accommodation 1st class. Tours were excellent, staff so friendly and helpful. Well done girls at “By The Sea” x 17/12/12

MICHAEL & CLEMENTINE, WALES, UK, Lovely few days, apartment was great, staff were wonderful xx

RICHARD & EMMA MELVIN, UK, Fantastic start to our honeymoon here at By The Sea. Thanks to all wonderful staff. Hopefully back 1 day x 10/12/12

FLO, MICHAEL, CHRIS, GEORGE, thanks for a great stay. We will be back. Beautiful beach. Lovely rooms. Take care of yourselves, 10/12/12

SHERRY AND DON MOORE, FL, USA, Thank you for a great time! You have done a great job with this place. We hope to come back! 5/12/12

JULIA + STEVE THOMPSON, A blissful week spent in Paradise (almost!) Great place, accom. + staff at “By The Sea” 5/12/12

SYLVIA & DAVE HICKEY, wonderful accommodation and location. Thanks for a great stay. 5/12/12

MARLENE & KEVEN STANLEY, MELBOURNE, thanks so much for your hospitality! This is a little piece of paradise, we’ll visit again! 3/12/12

KAREN, SEAN & ROSIE J Thanks for a lovely stay. We will come again soon!

ESTHER TAYLOR AND HANNAH LANE, ENGLAND, Fantastic place to stay. Location, staff, rooms and freebies all excellent!! We will definitely be  recommending to our friends! 1/12/12

NINA AND ESA, FINLAND, thanks girls! Great place to stay. 27/11/12

JOHN & PAT BALDWIN, Place very clean staff great & friendly, thanks for great stay. No worries. 23/11/12

GARY, KIM, AND SYDNEY CONN, WINCHESTER USA, Very nice place to stay. We thoroughly enjoyed everything. Staff very helpful. Very sad to leave, couldn’t ask for more. 22/11/12

VIVIANA & BERTI, BUENOS AIRES ARGENTINA, Amazing place to stay. Very friendly and kind, the girls at By The Sea! Thanks for all! 22.11.12

BRIAN AND FENELLA, BRISBANE, wonderfully furnished room – excellent cooking facilities/AC/fans/lounge/bedding. Super friendly staff and awesome range of complimentary “beach fun” items. Wish we could stay another night! Well done girls – you’ve made this spot in to a must visit place to stay J very happy customers. 15/12/12

JEREMY & HANNAH HARRIS, TORONTO CANADA/ DENVER COLORADO, the perfect spot! 11/10/12

ROBIN KILGORE, LONG BEACH CALIFORNIA, beautiful wonderful thank you!! 11/3/12

HENK & ANNA, HOLLAND, we have a wonderful stay in By The Sea Port Douglas. Very nice and helpful people and a comfortable room. Thank you very much, 1/11/12

WENDY & GORDON BURR, SUNSHINE COAST, wonderful friendly service, beautiful rooms and everything clean and tidy what more could you ask for?  27/10/12

KAY & MIKE HEYES, GLASGOW, U.K. Clean, comfortable, friendly. Everything and anything youcould possibly want! Great! Hope we get back some day! 4/10/12

CARDACIOTTO & BUCCHERI, We had a wonderful time we hope we can come again, thank you. 24/10/12

NICK ELLIOT, MEGAN HAYWARD, NEWCASTLE NSW, Had the BEST time @ By The Sea! Hope to come and stay again. Thanks so much girls! :-) 17/10/12

BUSABA WILLIAMS, HONOLULU, USA “The girls” are the best! We are very comfortable and only wish we had planned to stay longer. Next time! Soon, we hope and will recommend to others in Hawaii. Aloha, B&D, 18/10/12.

HELEN DALTON & MIKE DELMAN, SYDNEY, Thank you for a wonderful holiday. Apartment 23 great – girls great – and thanks so muchm see you again!! 14/10/12

JANET & WALTER SWARTZ, CHICAGO, The gals at By The Sea are the best! We had a health issue while we were here and they took fabulous care of us. Wavelength snorkelling is also terrific, and enjoy eating at the Tin Shed! All is the making of a fantastic holiday. We wish we didn’t have to leave. 14/10/12.

CAROL + GREG JOHNSON Great place! Wonderful time! Thanks, loved it! 12/10/12.

LESLEE WILLES, Fabulous stay! Enjoyed the staff and all of the amenities + location was awesome! Cheers! 11/10/12.

VICKY BREW & IGNACIO REMER, We had an absolutely brilliant time in Port Douglas and the girls at By The Sea couldn’t do enough for us! We made use of all the facilities and especially loved being able to rent the ipad and movies. I’m sure that we’ll be back as we loved it here. Thanks for all your advice and see soon (hopefully). Thanks for a great stay!! Xx 7/10/12

ELLIE HAISMAN, We had a great holiday J Hope we come back again :-D

MOLLY HAISMAN, Had a great time, hope we can come back again :-)

ROBYN & BERNIE GRAMC, Thank you had a fantastic stay x 3/10/12

KAREN & ADRIAN COMMADEUR, A fantastic stay! Many thanks! 2/10/12.

CHOO, Loved it!

MEGAN, Had an awesome time in Port Douglas. Has been great staying here. Perfect location + lovely friendly staff. Hope to be back soon.

MANDY & ROB, AUCKLAND NZ, Thanks for a wonderful holiday. Love this place and staff. Love being able to hear the sea. See you next time! :-) 29/9/12

JANITA, MARK, TOM, JESS, Thank you, we had a fantastic stay! 29/9/12

KASEY AND CONNOR MCGLADE, had an amazing time – thankyou!!! 19/9/12

GILLARD, SUE & PHIL, Loved the place. All staff great. Fantastic location, loved every aspect. 18/9/12

NEIL, TERESA, HANNAH, RYAN, ENGLAND, thank you for your hospitality

MARY & GEORGE, IRELAND & HOLLAND, Thoroughly loved our 2 night stay with you here! Thanks a million! :-) 15/9/12

GAY & BARRY, Perfect position, great accommodation + staff couldn’t do enough. Well done. 13/9/12

BILL & JACK, BUFFALO, N.Y. You guys are great, Unbelievable location. Let me give you a tour if you come to Niagara Falls, New York, USA!  9/9/12

TREVOR, RHONDA, CHRIS + MAY, Don’t want to go home. Great location, friendly staff – facilities! 9/9/12

LIZ & CHRIS OTTER, Wow!! So generous with all the facilities – made many tourists jealous with our free bikes etc (yep till I fell off hehe!) Thanks for making us so welcome – back home to NZ, Auckland – soooo sad. We’ll be back :-) Barrier reef Quicksilver Awesome! 9/09/12

FABIO & SARA, ITALY, A too short stay… lovely! Thanks a lot! :-)3/9/12

DAWN ARMSTRONG, a very enjoyable time, great place, September 2012

BEC + STEVE, we had an amazing time thanks, great place to stay :-):-) 1/9/12

SANDRA & JOHN DENAHY, Once again many many thanks to “all the girls” & Kurt. First came in 1990 & have returned many times. Sorry I did not say goodbye to Louise, 29/8/12

BRAD, DEB, ROBERT, loved the girls, accommodation, beach. Port Douglas is awesome. The food and people are FABULOUS xxx p.s. we will be back,  29/8/12

GAIL & ALAN, Fantastic location, terrific staff & highly recommended!!! 23/8/23

ALANNA, SHAUNA, GRAEME, CARRIE, Thanks! X 20/8/12

GENO + RUTH + ANDREA FATONE, Thanks for a great stay. Loved the unit & free extras. Very helpful staff. We’ll be back. 22/8/12

ANNIE, GEORGE + LUCY, So sad to leave, would love to stay forever, Adelaide sucks! 15/8/12

ROB & BEV N.Z. Could only stay 1 day unfortunately! Lovely place & lovely weather – short stroll to everything – excellent reception with friendly people, 14/8/12

RON & GLENYS, NZ, Enjoyed the proximity to amenities, friendly staff, helpful too & sharing personal knowledge of tours etc. Many thanks! August 2012

RHET, WENDY, JOHN AND TASH, QLD, lovely ladies, lovely spot, August 2012

DAVID AND SUE PEAKE, Great holiday, thanks girls, love the heated pool. Back to heat ours in cold N.Z. :-D 11/8/12

MARJORIE & MIKE, MELB, Terrific stay, very relaxing. Great location, service and extras much appreciated, thank you, 11/8/12

LUCIA, MELB, Great location, very helpful – love the extras!! July 2012

FREDERIK, VILMA, TOM AND ELLA, DENMARK, We love your place – and we will be back, July 2012

DON & ROSLYN MACKENZIE, FORSTER NSW, A wonderful time, great position ‘by the sea’ and very helpful, friendly staff, thankyou, 23/7/12

LOLA BATEMAN (9 years old), I love by the sea I had the best time at by the sea. It was so much fun, lots of pool games to play, AhAhAhAh, I had the best day of my life It was a lot of fun :p All of my family had a very fun time hehe. Thank you very much :-):-):-)

BRIAN + ANNETTE MORGANS, Great place to stay, staff (the girls) very friendly. Until we meet again, ciaom 13/7/12

MATTHEW AND SHARON COYLE, A wonderful time! Wether not great but not your fault! Very friendly staff. Thanks. 13/7/12

DOT CAMAC & JEAN WILSON (mother and daughter), ADELAIDE, SA, thank you for all you accomplished for us to have a very enjoyable stay. Your help in arranging all our requests. Very much appreciated. July 2012

PAUL AND GERDA JANSSENS, SWITZERLAND, We had an extremely enjoyable week here. The eye(s) for detail by “the girls at By The Sea” is remarkable. We very much hope to be able to revisit once more. We wish you all success! 7/7/12

BARRY & JOANNE CHAPMAN, CANADA, Wonderful place to come to

KRISSIE, MELBOURNE, Thx so much for making it so special for us all, looking after us and managing us!!!

TIM, CINDY, TOM & APRIL FITZPATRICK, USA, Thanks for a wonderful visit!! By The Sea is a very special place! 29/6/12

CATHIE, MATT, BOYD & LUKE HOATH, CANTERBURY, VIC, Thanks Wendy and staff for an absolutely fantastic stay! Great spot and facilities… the boys loved the toys and our balcony!! 28/6/12

PAM AND TONY SACCA, Magic place! Wonderful staff, Would come back tomorrow, 29/6/12

MILTON GREEN + KATE OCKELFORD-GREEN, Perfect location. Fabulous staff. Wonderful having the barbie! We will be back!! Love the extras! J

GEOFF & SHIRLEY BEER, VIC, great holiday all round. Accom, facilities, position, all fantastic. Will be back!! Thank you. June 2012

DAVID AND MAUREEN CHADDERTON, Most enjoyable and comfortable, Cosy Courtyard room, facilities much appreciated, WiFi great. Thanks to all. 6th – 20th June 2012

BOB AND CAROLE SALOMONS, Thank you for making it enjoyable stay. Décor very nice. June 2012

JANINE AND STEVEN HOLLAND, had an amazing time, thank you.

GORDON SODERLUND, WHEATON, IL, USA, Great weather, convenient location, ocean breezes, wonderful services, accommodating manager (when flight cancellation delayed my arrival). Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

TODD & DANI FROM SYDNEY, Fantastic stay, many great memories, great service, wonderful 10 days hope to be back xxx thanks, 10 June 2012

MIRIAM AND ANDREW CROZIER, LONDON UK, What a find! Very helpful staff and all the “extras” made our stay more enjoyable. Will never forget the bike rides on the beach. Thanks. 29th May – 7th June 2012

JANET AND JOHN AUSTIN, WEST YORKSHIRE, ENGLAND, the weather finally improved and we have had the most wonderful week in this lovely place. Sad to be leaving! 30th May – 7th June 2012

MARTHA AND BRIAN, HAWAII, Everything you would ever want except sun! thanks to all and aloha, May 2012

PETER AND CELIA NICHOLLS, MELB, VIC, great stay, wonderful and helpful staff would come again in a heartbeat, 22 – 27 May 12

THE WILDES, NSW & SA, Great location, lovely service and staff. We hope to return to Port Douglas soon!! May 20 – May 27 2012

KEITH GERRI, NSW, Enjoyed our week, great place to stay, wonderful staff. Will tell our friend. Thanks. May 21st – 26th 2012

KIRSTY GORRIE, The team went above and beyond to help. Thanks for everything, you made the week!, 19th – 25th May 2012

POPPY MAY, SYDNEY NORTHERN BEACHES, Such a magical place with a wonderful team! So helpful and welcoming – hope to come back soon xxx May 19 – 25th 2012

MIA, SYDNEY, Brilliant! Is there anything you guys haven’t thought of!?!! Had a great stay and will recommend! Cheers xx May 19 – 25th 2012

MICK & LINDA BEDFORD, YORKSHIRE, ENGLAND, Thank you for a fabulous week. You are so helpful & friendly. Our room was lovely and the amenities really helpful. Thank you very much. May 6th – 13th 2012

VICKY & PETER, MELBOURNE VIC, Fantastic stay, great location, very friendly helpful staff. Will be back again. Thank you. May 2012

JUDITH AND PETER HIGGINS, NEWCASTLE, NSW, Had a great stay, relaxed accommodation, great, friendly staff. Good time had by all! 6-11/5/12

PAUL & JULIE, PERTH WA, Had a wonderful time, great location, Great accommodation, See you again!

DEANNA & JOE CUTERI, wonderful wonderful holiday destination and perfect place to enjoy it all – “By The Sea” Thank you, 7/5/12

WINSTON & LENA, BRUCE & SAMANTHA, Thanks for a wonderful stay,


TARNI & MATTY, Awesome! We shall be back….. sooner than later! Xo

JAN MITCHELL & CHRIS POTTER, FRANCE, Fantastic place to stay. I didn’t believe that the fantastic reviews could all be true! Thank you to Jodi, Wendy & Louise + the smiley cleaning ladies! 15/4/12

FRANCIS FAMILY, Had a great time pitty about the rain J

STUART & LINDA JOHNSON, Thanks for a lovely time, you made our holiday perfect x 13/4/12

SHEILA JOHNSON, U.K., Wonderful holiday every thing superb. Thank you, 13/4/12

SOPHIE & JOCE PICKARD, FANTASTIC STAY!

 JEANNE & GEOFF FONG, YOKOSUKA, JAPAN, enjoying a wonderful visit here in Pt. Douglas. Our apart. Is comfortable + love looking out at palm trees, 14/4/12

JACKIE AND RICHARD HUTTON, Fantastic place, loved every minute. Thanks! 12/4/12

PATSY & STEVE JOHNSON, U.K., Great accommodation, great location, great staff (although they seem FAR TOO HAPPY). It has been a great way to celebrate our 45th wedding anniversary. Thanks to Jodi, Wendy and all the staff. 10/4/12

EWAN WILSON ROOM 8 AGE 9 ½ This is my first time in port dougless at by the sea. I love the room but the kitchen is a bit small (no affence) by the way, 9/4/12

LEE PETER MARK ZERONI, Loved our short stay – great location + service. Look forward to returning, 8/4/12

SCOTT BROWNSON, LISA BEALE, Really good. Good accommodation and fantastic facilities, 8/4/12.

THE BREWELLS, Really enjoyable, every requirement available. Too short a stay unfortunately. Hopefully we will be back!! 7/4/12

CAROL, BLACKPOOL, Fantastic time thoroughly enjoyed stay. Don’t want to go home! 7/4/12

SUE AND RON, UK, Thank you so much for a fantastic stay, it made our honeymoon special, 5/4/12

SUE & MARCEL, GERMANY, Thx so much 4 everything, you really feel your love 4 this place in every corner! All fab, no worries – we’ll def recom. You! Xxx Sue, 1/4/12

LESLEY AND PETER HORSBURGH, UK, Thanks so much – your place is fab. Can’t believe how friendly you all are. Never stayed in a place that has everything you need and all free – you think of everything – will recommend and hopefully come to stay again, 27/3/12

BECKY AND DAVE, UK, Thank you! We had an amazing time – and you all helped make our stay so good. Cannot recommend you enough! Wonderful place and brilliant people. Thank you again – we hope to be lucky enough to come back again

JO + TONY, A huge thank you to all the girls… by the sea… for making our stay so brilliant. A beautiful part of the world…. Xxx 27/3/12

BRUCE + SUE, NZ, Thanking everybody for the wonderful hospitality at your lovely resort, we will be back J

DEBBIE & STEVE BONE, KERRY & JOHN LIEVORE, NSW, Thank you for our wonderful stay. Excellent hospitality & great accommodation. Will be back! Thanks again. 17/3/12

PAULA AND DAVID, SCOTLAND, Thank you for a wonderful stay and for all your help. You think of everything!! A perfect venue in every way! J 16/3/12

HELEN + NEIL, ENGLAND, Lovely place to stay. Staff all very helpful, nothing too much trouble, very impressed! Thank you. 16/3/12

SUE AND BOB, ENGLAND, Had a wonderful stay – despite the rain. All the girls so helpful, hope to come again! 16/3/12

JOHN & JAN WADHAM, UK, Really enjoyed our stay here despite the torrential rain. All the girls have been so helpful. Loved up to the good reviews on internet, 16/3/12

JOHN & JAN WADHAM, UK, Really enjoyed our stay here despite the torrential rain. All the girls have been so helpful. Loved up to the good reviews on internet, 16/3/12

SUE AND BOB, ENGLAND, Had a wonderful stay – despite the rain. All the girls so helpful, hope to come again! 16/3/12

BARRY & ANGELA WILD, U.K. Loved Port Douglas & all it has to offer. Loved BTSPD and would like to say a big “thank you” to the delightful, friendly + helpful staff. Nothing too much trouble. 13/3/12

RACHEL AND CRAIG STEPHEN, ABERDEEN, SCOTLAND, Great apartment, great location, very helpful and friendly staff, will recommend! Thank you!, 9/3/12

BRIAN & PAULINE KILLIGREW, UK, A very big thank you to all for making our visit to Port Douglas so interesting & enjoyable. Very good apartment. Just love the beach hut décor! 8/3/12

AMANDA MIHALKO & SUSIE BARNES, CALIFORNIA, USA, Thank you so much for all of your help booking trips – snorkelling, sailing, trips to the rainforest and more. You have thought of everything!!! We will be sure to pass on a good word to friends and family, 5/3/12

ROB & JILL GOODWIN, CHESHIRE UK, Spent a lovely week here. Very friendly. Lovely apartment, very enjoyable. Thankyou. 1/3/12

LAURA CRUMPLER & EMILY PAK, USA, Thanks for everything! Your tour and restaurant recommendations were outstanding. Happy customers! Location was perfect and everyone wsa friendly and nice J Everything was easy and turned out splendidly! (Even the weather cooperated!) – Thank you! 1/3/12

LYN + TREVOR SCHASSOR, NSW, A great location for our tours etc, helpful staff, loved it, 27/2/12

DAVID, CAROL, ERIN THOMPSON, CANADA, Wonderful stay, great advice from reception, the best location!! Thanks! 27/2/12

DAVID FEAR, UK, v. good unit & good value for money, 25/2/12

IAN & ROSANNA CARUTH, ENGLAND, Wonderful apt. Provided many extras for guest – well thought out. We had a great 5/6 days, 25/2/12

ELISSA AND DAVE, NSW, fantastic place to stay, very relaxing and enjoyable, fantastic staff. Will return again in near future. Thankyou, 24/2/12

KAREN & TRICIA, ENGLAND AND NSW, Excellent, V good, wonderful, hope to return some day, 21/2/12

YVONNE & RICHARD RAWLINS, UK, Would love to return sometime to see even more of this beautiful area, 12/2/12


BONNIE AND BILLY KOFFMAN, VIC, Had a wonderful stay, friendly staff and brilliant facilities. Would defo recommend it, 23/1/12

GILL BERTRAM, Great room, good pool. Excellent staff – ready to help with anything. Most enjoyable cycles – so thanks for free hire and use of laptop – so helpful J 30/1/12

MARGOT AND PETER WOODS, UK, 4 wonderful dyas at Port Douglas. Staff were excellent and so many extras – just ask! Thank you, 29/1/12

FAYE, NEW ZEALAND, A most enjoyable relaxing stay with so many extras to make the stay so easy. Will definitely recommend it J 25/1/12

PETER AND JACQUELINE RICE, KENT, UK, Very enjoyable stay, staff very helpful, good facilities with several thoughtful non-essentials free of charge!

DIANE CUNNINGHAM AND ROBERT KAY, EDINBURGH, SCOTLAND, you have thought of everything a person could need for a really memorable holiday – we loved it!! Thanks x 12/1/12

CARSTEN AND MALKI FUNK, GERMANY, Thank you “By The Sea” team for a lovely stay and fantastic service, 11/1/12

AMANDA PHIN AND FRIENDS, Thanks for a fantastic stay – loved the Rainforest Canopy Apt. – perfect for all of us. Great location. 8/1/12

RIM, LEONARD, DALIA, ITALY, Your kindness and help is superb! Thank you. 6/1/12

NATALIA AND TIM SPENCER, First time in Port Douglas and how lucky we were to find By The Sea amongst all the other options! Fabulous location, wonderful service, lovely view, enjoyed the pool! Snorkelling the reef, Lady Douglas tour + trip to Cape Tribulation were highlights. We will be back – THANK YOU!!! J, 18/12/11

NAN, LARRY & MAK, Kind hospitality, great room, wonderful stay! Thank you! 9/12/11

DAVID & BARBARA FIFIELD, Lovely visit, first class accommodation, very many thanks! – 5/12/11

GIAN PIERO ANTONELA, ITALY, Beautiful place, very friendly staff, ok!!! I hope to return – 2/12/11

ANGELA AND TOM, Lovely visit – you thought of everything to ensure an enjoyable stay! Many thanks! Recommend highly

JOHN AND GERTEEN VANDENBERG, First visit to Australia and to Port Douglas. Had a fabulous time here. Thank you for the wonderful service., 23/11/11

TONY AND TRISHA, USA, loved it. Hate to leave, loved the room 16 balcony.

ROSS & SUE, MT MOUTHA, Fantastic time, By The Sea, great choice, from the moment we discovered our missing bag Katie was on to it!! Thanks again, you all made our time here very memorable, 18/9/11

ROB AND KAYE GARNER, First time we have visited Port Douglas. Wonderful time and many memorable moments. Great accommodation and very friendly, helpful staff. Nothing too much trouble, 18/9/11

LARIS AND DIANE GALEJS, USA, Wonderful, thank you J, 16/9/11

GARY AND DOREEN KING, Great place – pity we couldn’t stay longer!, 20/9/11

MIKE AND CAROL BRENNAN, Better than it was 5 years ago! Great job by the whole staff. Thanks! 26/9/11

IRENE AND PETER CHALLINOR, ENGLAND, wonderful service, extremely helpful staff, nothing too much trouble, studio very comfortable, anything you could need for your stay. Great! 28/9/11

JUDY, GREG, MAX AND STELLA, WILLIAMSTOWN, VICTORIA, Our 2nd visit to you all, & we love it here & Port Douglas, 29/9/11

STELLA NELSON, It rocks here. Love the pool and free stuff. So close to everything! Best staff, 29/9/11

JENNY + ROBERT, VIC AUS, Great rooms, thanks for all your help, best of luck for the future (5/11)

SUE AND DAVE RAMSEY, ENGLAND, A great 3 weeks. Lovely views from our room. Thank you for your hospitality. Best wishes (16/5/11)

SHANNON AND JEREMI RUBY, MICHIGAN USA, Thank you – you ladies are the best! Our stay and your place is brilliant! (23/5/11)

AL + SANDY MCCLOSKY, NSW, Thank you for making us see really welcome. Room was better than we could imagine, love to you all (31/5/11)

ROY & GAIL W. AUSTRALIA, What a fabulous place, great accommodation & staff! Thanks. (5/11)

MARION FROM MELBOURNE, please don’t make me go home! Wonderful staff & stay, thank you (6/11)

ROB & LORRAINE TERNES, MELBOURNE, wonderful, restful time. Staff excellent & location the best (6/11)

TONY AND VICKI GARGETT, fantastic all round, staff exceptional, will return (11/6/11)

SUE AND TERRY QUANBOROUGH, they thought of everything! (22/6/11)

GRAHAM AND ANNE CATO, AUCKLAND, Very friendly and helpful staff. Much enjoyed our stay. (24/6/11)

SAMANTHA & MATTY PACE, BRISBANE, Beautiful location, friendly staff (26/6/11)

COLLEEN & PAUL BLITVICH, NZ, Fantastic stay, wonderful staff, very friendly and helpful, thanks (28/6/11)

RACHEL LYSTER & VICKY RICHARDSON, ENGLAND, had an amazing time! Staff were amazing! Loved our stay here in Port Douglas! (30/6/11)

KAY & JOHN BUNDLE, VIC, fabulous – gold star for customer service (1/7/11)

CHRIS + JOEL TWOREK, excellent location and very comfy. Esp like the extras , towels, books, DVDs & all free!! Wonderful staff, will recommend. (23/7/11)

JEN & GARY, S.A., Great location. No fuss, friendly customer service. Will be back. (7/11)

JUDIE & JIM BARBOUR, 5 star plus customer service (26/7/11)

DIANNE HARRY, Great, great, great! In all aspects (31/7/11)

LYNN + ALAN BARNES, CANE TOAD RACE WINNERS! Really enjoyed our stay here. Early swim + great location (11/8/11)

CHRISTINE + MARK JAMIESON, NZ, lovely location, lovely people. Great to be able to borrow chairs, computer, etc. Cheers, we’ll recommend to our friends (14/8/11)

SARAH W. Awesomest place ever. Free everything (8/11)
MARK, SUZIE, JAKE + HANNAH, we really enjoyed our stay. It’s a lovely place in a perfect location. We hate to leave (8/11)

JILL & PETE, SYDNEY, MAGNIFICENT!! Rooms, service, people, facilities will be recommending to all + sundry (8/11)

PETER AND DRU HEWITSON, Comfortable stay with excellent staff, good fun. We will return (24/8/11)

GABRIELLE CHRISTOPHERSON, CANADA, Loved everything about my stay here! thank you so much! Hope to be back soon! (21/5/11)

THE MITCHELLS, VIC AUS, Great place for a family holiday, plenty of room, good location and terrific staff! Thanks J (20/5/11)

JULIA AND MIKE GRIFFIN, UK, Thank you for a fantastic holiday. The location, apartments and your hospitality was great, can’t wait to come back! .X. (6/5/11)

JUDITH & TOM LONGWORTH, NZ Thanks for a great place to stay. Super friendly and super chilled.

DAVID & NATALYA, LONDON We have had a great time in Port Douglas and enjoyed our lovely room overlooking the beach. Great management who were very helpful. Thankyou!

BOB & GAIL HOOPER, TEXAS Port Douglas is beautiful and our stay here has been great! The staff has been friendly and very helpful!

DIETER, GERMANY, Many thanks to the girls at the By The Sea Office for their kindness and friendliness as well as the good work of the house keeping girls mad this holiday very special. Given good health I will surely return! (7/4/11)

EMILY & MEL, Great service, can’t wait to stay here again! J (5/4/11)

OWEN & SALLY LEUIS, A Lovely spot with very friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely recommend to everyone. J (30/3/11)

CHLOE NEALLE, We loved it here very much, it was a perfect spot with lovely friendly people. (24/3/11)

GINA & JOHN, LIVERPOOL UK, Thank you so much for a great stay at your lovely apartments. We have had a great holiday. All the girls in the BTS office and the housekeeping staff work so hard and we hope to see you all again next time. J Bye Bye

PAM & PAUL MASLIN, UK five nights in Port Douglas seemed like it would be a long time but we are now very sorry to be moving on! The friendly management, comfortable accommodation and the proximity to the beach make it a perfect stay!  (20/3/11)

HALDUN SURAL, Canada/ Turkey Perfect location, very helpful ladies in management were the most important feature of the place! Thanks! (17/3/11)

CHRIS & BRENDA ROGERS Have had a wonderful stay, staff and accommodation brilliant, will recommend to anyone coming here. (19/3/11)

ALEX & TONY, UK Excellent find! Affordable + great value too! Very helpful staff and also the little touches- eskies, umbrellas, etc made it all very homely! Think it must be the ladies touch on things, they’ve thought of everything. We will hopefully return again. (18/3/11)

CATHERINE & DEREK, Irland Thank you so much for a wonderful stay! Really the most perfect setting in Port Douglas, we will definitely be back! (18/3/11)

BEN & ROSIE SCOGGINS, London We stayed here on our honeymoon & it’s been fantastic! Wendy, Cathy and the Girls- thank you for being superb hosts, especially thank you for the lovely card and champagne, it was a lovely surprise. We would recommend BTS to all our friends; we loved it so much we extended our stay! Thank you so much and we hope to see you again in the future. x ( 19/3/11)  

JAY MOORE, UK Great friendly atmosphere, thanks Ladies (17/3/11)

 NOELENE KINNEAR Great new owners, see you hopefully later this year. (9/3/11)

DAWN & GRAHAM KENT, CORNWALL, UK Great place to stay, extremely helpful staff- you may see us again!! Thanks. (7/3/11)

ANGIE & MIKE DRANE Super stay, great helpful staff.  Thank you for the great time. (28/2/11)

JANETTE & MELISSA LABAU, CALIFORNIA Great view, friendly staff, clean accommodation. We had a wonderful time and walked on the beach every day!

CHRIS & MARILYN BRAMALL, UK We love Queensland. What a fantastic country. The apartment was superb. We have had a lovely few days. We will be back! (27/2/11)

LEAH HANNAM & NICK MARTIN Fantastic stay- apartment perfect, extremely helpful staff- will be recommending to friends- thanks. (25/2/11)

NATALIE COLDHAM Thank you for your kindness, laid back attitude and assistance. Everyone has been wonderfully helpful and I have appreciated your knowledge about tours. The rooms were lovely and exceptionally tidy and clean which was wonderful! Keep doing what your doing and I hope to return sometime soon! (12/2/11)

STEVE & LORRAINE WHEATON, ENGLAND Super apartment, everything you could need. Wonderful staff, so very friendly and helped to make our stay so relaxing and enjoyable. X (9/2/11)

BILL & MARGARET NICHOLLS, ENGLAND Excellent accommodation, all are staff willing to serve and please. Really appreciated the added thoughtful extras such as beach chairs, brollies and BBQ packs etc. It has been a pleasurable experience. Thank you to everyone who cared for us and made our stay so fantastic. (7/2/11)

CHRIS & MALCOM EDWARDS, UK We will certainly be back and thoroughly recommend BTS to anyone. A wonderful place with fantastic staff. (30/1/11)

LENNART BORJESSON A marvellous stay, fantastic staff, lovely interior design and a great

location. We really recommend this place!!! (27/1/11)

STANGHERLIN ECCLES, ITALY Great place to stay, very comfortable! (24/1/11)

ROLF & MONICA BORG All the staff have been fantastic!!! Fabulous place to stay, will recommend this paradise. (19/1/11)

GARY AND SUE HUDSEN Lovely place to stay and relax, with very friendly staff. (17/1/11)

NATASHA AND RYAN Had a wonderful time here, had a great stay, will be back and recommending. (10/1/11)

JANET & NICK, LONDON Feels like home already- we don’t want to leave! (5/1/11)

KAREN AND WENDY DAVIES, UK Thanks for a brilliant stay. Apartments are fantastic and are in a perfect distance for the beach and town. Staff are very helpful and we will recommend to all our friends. Wish we could stay longer! (5/1/11)

LOUISE AND SHEILA, LONDON No other words but ‘WOW’ fab location, fab staff, just like home from home, you thought of everything! xxx (4/1/11)

JENNY + ROBERT, VIC AUS, Great rooms, thanks for all your help, best of luck for the future (5/11)

SUE AND DAVE RAMSEY, ENGLAND, A great 3 weeks. Lovely views from our room. Thank you for your hospitality. Best wishes (16/5/11)

SHANNON AND JEREMI RUBY, MICHIGAN USA, Thank you – you ladies are the best! Our stay and your place is brilliant! (23/5/11)

AL + SANDY MCCLOSKY, NSW, Thank you for making us see really welcome. Room was better than we could imagine, love to you all (31/5/11)

ROY & GAIL W. AUSTRALIA, What a fabulous place, great accommodation & staff! Thanks. (5/11)

MARION FROM MELBOURNE, please don’t make me go home! Wonderful staff & stay, thank you (6/11)

ROB & LORRAINE TERNES, MELBOURNE, wonderful, restful time. Staff excellent & location the best (6/11)

TONY AND VICKI GARGETT, fantastic all round, staff exceptional, will return (11/6/11)

SUE AND TERRY QUANBOROUGH, they thought of everything! (22/6/11)

GRAHAM AND ANNE CATO, AUCKLAND, Very friendly and helpful staff. Much enjoyed our stay. (24/6/11)

SAMANTHA & MATTY PACE, BRISBANE, Beautiful location, friendly staff (26/6/11)

COLLEEN & PAUL BLITVICH, NZ, Fantastic stay, wonderful staff, very friendly and helpful, thanks (28/6/11)

RACHEL LYSTER & VICKY RICHARDSON, ENGLAND, had an amazing time! Staff were amazing! Loved our stay here in Port Douglas! (30/6/11)

KAY & JOHN BUNDLE, VIC, fabulous – gold star for customer service (1/7/11)


CHRIS + JOEL TWOREK, excellent location and very comfy. Esp like the extras , towels, books, DVDs & all free!! Wonderful staff, will recommend. (23/7/11)

JEN & GARY, S.A., Great location. No fuss, friendly customer service. Will be back. (7/11)

JUDIE & JIM BARBOUR, 5 star plus customer service (26/7/11)

DIANNE HARRY, Great, great, great! In all aspects (31/7/11)

LYNN + ALAN BARNES, CANE TOAD RACE WINNERS! Really enjoyed our stay here. Early swim + great location (11/8/11)

CHRISTINE + MARK JAMIESON, NZ, lovely location, lovely people. Great to be able to borrow chairs, computer, etc. Cheers, we’ll recommend to our friends (14/8/11)

SARAH W. Awesomest place ever. Free everything (8/11)
MARK, SUZIE, JAKE + HANNAH, we really enjoyed our stay. It’s a lovely place in a perfect location. We hate to leave (8/11)

JILL & PETE, SYDNEY, MAGNIFICENT!! Rooms, service, people, facilities will be recommending to all + sundry (8/11)

PETER AND DRU HEWITSON, Comfortable stay with excellent staff, good fun. We will return (24/8/11)

ALYSHA HAGUE This place totally rules + staff are awesome! (6/1/11)

JAMES WEST & REBECCA OTERI Thanks so much for looking after us. We had a wonderful stay and heaps of fun.(5/1/11)

JOHN AND ATHENA BRADLEY, LONDON Fantastic place to stay, we have had the best time ever. The girls of BTS could not do more for you and we hope to come back some day soon, Love to you all xxxxxx (23/12/10)

HAYLEY & STEVE, SCOTLAND Fab stay! Really enjoyed, wished we could have stayed longer. Very hospitable, great service! No negatives! Great location beautiful little town with very relaxed feel to it. Loved it!

HEATHER & KIERAN, ADELAIDE Fantastic and enjoyable stay! Very hospitable and helpful staff. Sorry to leave – We’ll be back!! (22/12/10)

PEGGY & TONY ORMSTON, UK Excellent stay. Welcoming, helpful, quiet, relaxing, clean. Would definitely come again, Many thanks. (21/12/10)

KATHRYN CLAIRE & MATTHEW SERLIN Many thanks for all your hospitality and helpfulness. We have had a great time here, helped in no small measure by yourselves. (19/12/10)

LIES, TIM, GERT, BELGIUM Our thanks and congratulations go to the whole team, who made our stay most enjoyable. Marvellous environment as well. Hope to be back someday.

MELANIE, SHANE & NOAH MACINTOSH, MELBOURNE It’s a rarity to find such warm, generous hearted and helpful people. Thank you so much for a fabulous stay and for all the small things you did for us with a newborn, that made all the difference. Merry Christmas!! (18/12/10)

BETTY & DEREK JEFFS, ENGLAND We’ve had a wonderful stay – so many places to choose from – and we chose the right one!! PERFECT in every way. Great location and superb staff, endless patience for a couple of “old fogies”!! THANK YOU!! (17/12/10)

JAY & SANDY RAE, USA Its everything you would want and hospitality is outstanding. It is 4 star and the town is beautiful. (16/12/10)

GLENN & SHEILA UK Its all been said before and its all true – well done girls you are quite fantastic. (16/12/10)

IAN & CINDY MUNRO, SOUTH AFRICA What a wonderful little find. Thank you for an amazing week. Scuba brilliant, forest warm, but people @ By the Sea made it. Thanks! (12/12/10)

MILL & MATT, LONDON UK Everything was just perfect. Thankyou for your excellent service! Lovely place to stay! (11/12/10)

KEITH AND KATIE GREEN, ENGLAND What makes this place special are the people who work here! Great location, great apartments, great break! We shall be back! (10/12/10)

YVONNE & FELIX AHN, GERMANY Thanks a lot for this great stay, your help, and this great location! We will come back! (5/12/10)

GARRY & MAGGIE, NEW ZEALAND A great Ozzie place – Great time. Greatplace, great women! Full of fun, laughs, will recommend to all. We will be back! (24/11/10)

MARGARETTA & KENNETH PETTERSON, SWEDEN A most enjoyable stay. Friendly and helpful staff, we’ll be back!

ANNE & PETER SHAW, ENGLAND Thank-yoo for a very comfortable holiday. We have had a great time. Lovely, friendly, helpful staff and clean, well appointed apartment. (19/11/10)

MARIANA & WOLFGANG, SWITZERLAND Everything was lovely. Thank you for all, you are super ladies. We will come back again! (17/11/10)

PENNY & JACKI Thank you ladies for a great stay @ By the Sea in a fantastic location.

JAN & KEN SINCLAIR, ENGLAND A fantastic weekend break in a high standard venue. Everything was fantastic and more – we’ll definitely be back!! (14/11/10)

SIMON & MICHELLE GARNAUT, CAIRNS Wonderful experience, lovely place with great facilities. Will certainly be back with the family, Thank you!! (14/11/10)

EDDIE CARNEGIE, PERTH What a lovely stay, you can detect the woman’s touch. (14/11/10)

SUE & JOHN, ENGLAND Ideal stay, very clean and comfortable. The staff seem so happy – would definitely recommend! (12/11/10)

RACHEL JAHNSON & MICHAEL LORD, CALIFORNIA Wonderful stay and the staff are terrific!! (13/11/10)

KATIE & MEZ, ENGLAND A perfect hotel in a perfect location – best few days ever – Thank you! Wish we could come again!

PETER, ANNE & NIAMH WYNNE, IRELAND Had a great time, nice place, nice people, hope we live long enough to return (4/11/10)

DAVID WILLIAMS & KIM DARDIS, IRELAND Wonderful memorable stay. Thanks for helping. We will always remember our engagement with fond memories! (29/10/10)

VINCENT & MARIA Wonderful stay – thank you Smiley

SHE PING & DIANA Had the most brilliant and happy stay and thought your service was the absolute BEST!!! Thank you all… We will recommend you to all our friends.

LOUISE COX Back again J Thanks again, had a blissful stay! I just absolutely love staying here – love you, love the resort.

GLYN & VALERIE MAY Absolutely one of the great places ever!! (after 50 years of travelling). Great location, great always – helpful friendly staff. We’ll be back!!  (25/10/10)

AL & HANNA, MELBOURNE The friendliest staff ever! Thank you, and see you next year. (25/10/10)

LINDA & FRANK ZAGHINI, BRISBANE A perfect stay at By The Sea. A little piece of paradise in paradise, thank you Wendy and staff.

MICHELLE BAXTER (KIWI) Just wonderful! Thank you Smiley

CAROL & DAVID GRIBBLE, NZ A great place. Thank you so much for everything. You could not have been more helpful.

CHRISTAJAST & MARIANNE WEBER, SWITZERLAND What a wonderful place! We loved it very much! We’d like to stay longer. Thank you for a lovely holiday!

BRIODY FAMILY (Fee, Rich, Lucy, Colleen, Gerard, Laura) THANKYOU THANKYOU THANKYOU for making Olivia and Luca’s wedding so special. We will tell all to stay BY THE SEA! Xx

ANDREA JONES, NSW Yet another wonderful stay with our “Port Douglas Family” Thanks a million guys! See you in September 2011. Lots of love to you all Smiley

ALICE AND JONATHON PRESCOTT, MELBOURNE Wonderful location and very helpful service. Beach chairs and eski and bonus!! Thanks very much!

STELLA AND JESSI NELSON, MELBOURNE/GERMANY The best location in Port Douglas and very good service. Lovely people. Great pool and rooms! Thanks heaps.

CLAUDIA, JACK, STEVE AND MARTA TONNER Lovely staff and community, Great stay! We had a lovely time, Thanks! You are very helpful and we can’t wait to come back!

TONY AND JOAN DORIO, MELBOURNE Enjoyable stay – Friendly staff – bright building. Loved beach towels and chairs, many thanks!!! Smiley Be back!

AULA & SELWYN, QLD Fantastic stay, we will be back. Thank you

RICKY & VALE We have had a great time! You are very nice!

SUE MITCHELL AND FAMILY All the ingredients for a fantastic family holiday. Fabulous location, great accommodation, very friendly staff and all the essentials laid on. Thank you for a very enjoyable and relaxing holiday.

DIANNE & JOHN Fabulous stay. Value for money accommodation. Gals so helpful with activities and great food.

FRANC PETRINI & NINA GUBALSKA, ENGLAND Fantastic stay, great value for money. Thank you for upgrading us to a superior room with beach view. This is a definite stop when we visit Queensland again. Top marks!

CARLA EDELENBOS, SWITZERLAND It’s well worth the 24 hour flight from Genova, Switzerland to Sydney – Cairns – Port Douglas – Cape Tribulation, Daintree Ferry and all thos coddly crocs – The Barrier Reef deserves its World Heritage Status and we non-Australians go from awe to a new appreciation of Nature and conservation. To the ladies that run this lovely spot- many many thanks! We are really tempted to return! Carla and Alf

STEWART AND VALERIE, SCOTLAND WOW! What a place! Spotlessly clean, Incredibly friendly and helpful – Thanks so much.

NIAMH, CAROLINE & CATHY, IRELAND We absolutely loved our little apartment by the ocean. The perfect location and very friendly and helpful staff. Thanks.

BEV & JOHN BOWIE, AUCKLAND, NZ Home away from home. 3 weeks have flown by. EVERYONE here – just super. Will definitely be back, thanks!

IASMO GRASSI, VARESE, ITALY Port Douglas is really a great place. By The Sea is very welcoming and friendly!

DIANNE & DOUG FERGUSON, VIC, AUS Great place to stay whilst in Port Douglas, had a great holiday, even in the room!

JAMES FOWLER, TORONTO, CANADA Loved everything, except for the rain. A wonderful place.

GEORGE & VIRGINIA HOWARD w ANNIE GREEN, BIRMINHAM & USA.  Fantastic in every way – convenient – knowledgeable – helpful – exactly what we needed.  Thanks for all the special touches. (28/08/10) 

GEORGE & VIRGINIA HOWARD w ANNIE GREEN, BIRMINHAM & USA.  Fantastic in every way – convenient – knowledgeable – helpful – exactly what we needed.  Thanks for all the special touches. (28/08/10) 

ROSEMARY, RON & SUELLEN BERRY, MELBOURNE. Many thanks to Wendy, Cathy & Sharon for making our holiday so easy & relaxing.  Great staff, Thanks. (18/08/10)

ROY, WENDY & MEGAN GRAINGER, NZ.  Thank you very much for a wonderful stay.  We hope to see you again soon. (20/08/10)

PAUL & ALICE CADMAN, UK.  A wonderful stay here at By The Sea. Would love to come & revisit one day.  Fab! (23/08/10)

DEBBIE & PHILL WICKS.  Fabulous staff who did everything possible to make our first stay in Port Douglas so wonderful.  Hope to come back very soon. (19/08/10)

VIV & NEVILLE SWINNERTON, NZ. All staff could not have been more helpful or more friendly.  We enjoyed every day with unlimited helpfulness. (17/08/10)

HARALD, USCHI, NORA & OLIVER MIESSEN, AADIEN GERMANY. We had a beautiful stay and enjoyed the good service. (18/08/10)

MARGUERITE ALFORD & FRANK LEPONIS, TEWANTIN AUSTRALIA.  Hospitable, welcome, efficient & friendly service, beautiful unit.  What could be better?  Thank you. (06/08/10)

GRAEME & GAYLEEN CROSSMAN, TE PAKE NZ. Another lovely holiday in Port Douglas.  Superb accommodation, very well looked after.  We have had a wonderful time.  Thanks for everything. (18/08/10)

PAM & KEVIN CROSSMAN, TAURANGA NZ.  A wonderful stay, all the more for you, friendliness & help.  Great to stay with rellies. (18/08/10)

DAVE, ZOE & LAUCHIE PARROT, OHUPO NZ.  The superb service you provided, coupled with a lovely place to stay made for a perfect holiday. Thank you. (14/08/10)

SARA, PHIL & KATIE DUTTON.  Everything was lovely – the room, the pool, the weather!  Thank you!

TERRY & FAY GARLICK, BONNIE HILLS AUSTRALIA. What a great position. Handy and quiet, very comfortable accommodation and fantastic “nothing is too much trouble”.  Lots of thanks, girls! (03/08/10)

QUINTON WHITE & EMMA HOBBS, SYDNEY AUSTRALIA.  Thanks for having us, it was great.  See you next time.

BARRIE & JANE WARD (Newly Weds!), UK Thank you so much for everything. You made us feel welcome and special. We had a fab time! Xxx

JANE, CHARLES, KIRSTIE & GLENN HARRIS, TEXAS Wonderful place with helpful and friendly service

MARILYN SHERRY, USA Lovely stay – you all are most accommodating and afford a most relaxing stay – many thanks.

ALLAN & TRISH CRIPPS A short but wonderful stay! Super friendly & informative staff & very clean facilities

BELINDA, STEVE & STEPH ATCHISON Great location. Such helpful and friendly girls! We’ll be back.

BILL & LORETTA SMITH, SYDNEY This has been a most relaxing stay for us on our driving holiday through NSW & QLD. The attention to detail is fantastic!

JUDITH & COLIN ECUYER Girls @ By The Sea – well done, had a great stay, all the best for your plans.

NOEL & JUDY MORTON, MELBOURNE A Wonderful stay. Happy team looked after us. Everything in the room was beautiful. Thanks so much.

S, S, C & T DUNNE, SYDNEY Thanks for helping us with bike rides, DVD players & more. Outstanding!

KEITH & JULIE, MELBOURNE Great spot to kick back and avoid the frigid south!!

EMMA & KIM & ALISA & GREG Had the best stay, love the pool! We will be back  xx

YVONNE & GRAEME O’BRIEN, NZ Fantastic place & staff, we will be back.

ROBYN & STU FLEMING, NZ Dear Wendy, Cathy & Olivia, Many thanks for your assistance in making our holiday such a good one – we really appreciated it. We will be in touch RE: booking 6B once we get home and sorted. Thanks again, it was great to meet you all. Kind Regards, Stu and Robyn Fleming.

ROSE & PAUL WALTHERS, VIC Too many times you come expecting sooo much and in the end you feel very let down. BUT not in this case!! The location is perfect, the rooms are great, but this must be the most FANTASTIC set up for asssistance in the world. Cathy, Wendy & Olivia have been brilliant with their advice, suggestions and service throughout the whole process, from booking to departure!!! The whole time we have been here, all staff have been fantastic!! Lots of people would be paying hundreds and hundreds more for the service we have recevied for much less! Well done! By The Sea has made our holiday a wonderful experience. Nothing is too hard or too small to help you! :) (30/6/10)

CATHY  & IAN SLATER, VIC Thanks so much for your wonderful friendly service... You have been more than helpful and provided us with an excellent holiday! Wishing you all the best Wendy, Olivia & Cathy. (28/6/10)

LIES, A short stay but great time by the reef (27/6/10)

MOLLY, AMY, & HENRY MULLEN, CHICAGO, CHICAGO We had a great time at By The Sea! Great rooms and a perfect location. Everyone was helpful and very friendly, overall, a perfect holiday. (27/6/10)

CHARL & LIEZEL, SYDNEY What a wonderful place! Best location, wonderful room, quiet, fantastic service. We’ll be back! (26/6/10)

ED (GUAM), TASH (MELBOURNE) We had a great time! Perfect location! Tidy room with a sense of style! (Not sterile). Above and Beyond with the amenities and warm service. (26/6/10)

THE BRUNNER GIRLS FROM AUSTRIA Thank you for the lovely stay! Hope we can come back soon! Australia is amazing! :) (25/6/10)

THE MORGAN FAMILY Thank you for such a wonderful stay. The personal friendly service was secondto none! Wonderful staff, wonderful location. Thanks for helping us out of our trouble :) P.S. The kids really enjoyed the surfboard! (20/6/10)

PAUL & CLARE, MELBOURNE Thank you for such a great holiday. Friendly service, great staff. Fantastic destination. Sad to be leaving. (19/6/10)

SCOTT & MEGAN, PENNSYLVANIA USA It was an excellent stay. The room was very clean and we loved the kitchen. It was a joy to stay here!!

TRISH & KAY, TEXAS USA We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you. Accommodation was excellent, staff were extremely helpful, a joy to interact with!  (13/6/10)

MIKE & PINKY, UK Thankyou so much for a wonderful stay; everything was perfect; we look forward to coming again!

WENDY & HARRY BRADSHAW, MELBOURNE  What a wonderful place, how relaxing, comfortable, clean and terrific. We’ll be back!! (10/6/10)

GAYLE SMITH & MARITA SCOTT, TASMANIA Thanks to the wonderful Girls from “By The Sea” you made us feel welcome and cared for, you made our holiday special. Go Girls. (10/6/10)

CLAIRE SEENIOUR, YORKSHIRE, ENGLAND Thank you for a really fantastic stay, enjoyed every minute, shame not here for longer. (9/6/10)

DEB BROWN, YORKSHIRE, ENGLAND  You are a joy to stay with! What a great time, sorry to be leaving. THANK YOU (9/6/10)

SUE & JOHN WINSTANLEY, YOURKSHIRE, ENGLAND One work Amazing!! Everything was fantastic. Thank you for the best holiday ever. One regret – not here longer xx (9/6/10)

ED & JEANNE, IOWA CITY, USA 5-Star location and friendliness! Thank you! (8/6/10)

DAVID DEMAREST, SAN FRANCISCO, USA Thank you for everything to all of you. Wonderful location/bed/kitchen perfect. Will return! (7/6/10)

PATRICIA IEZZI & EMANUELCUTHBERT Thank you for a wonderful stay. We’ll definitely be back again, hopefully soon. Love it up here and so warm and friendly xoxox (30/5/10)

KEN & DIANNE MAIN, VIC Great accommodation, Great hosts, tour bookings and information most helpful, Will be back again

DANNY & PENNY KOSTUIK Absolutely fabulous!! Very comfortable accommodation, every need thought of. THe staff ultra helpful. Very clean & fresh apartments. Will definitely come again and spread the word! Thanks again. (26/5/10)

SAMANTHA MOYLAN Everything about my stay was incredible. I will never forget this place and I cannot put down in words how amazing you, your staff and your hotel is. Thank you so much for a holiday to remember, I will definitely be back (: (25/5/10)  

ANN & MAURICE ANDERSON, NZ Wonderful place to relax, forget all your worries and recharge batteries. THANKS TO YOU ALL for making our stay so special. Good Luck! (23/5/10)  

ASH WOODWARD Absolutely amazing. Loved the time here – definitely recommend it. All the Best! :) (23/5/10)   JAMES SMITH Fabulous staff, had a great time, will be back. (23/5/10)  

JORDAN COOK Had a great time! (23/5/10)  

RAE & JIM NIEMANN Fabulous! We enjoyed everything, staff so helpful. Thanks (19/5/10)

JOHN & MARYANN WALSH Many thanks for organizing such great tours, and for your outstanding service. We will return. (15/5/10)

LEO & DAVID & SARA BARRE Thanks for a peaceful holiday. Very nice staff and perfect locations for quiet holidays. Thanks! (15/5/10)

JANE BISHOP & SUE WHITE The lovely ladies thank you so much for a wonderful stay in the wonderful place on Port Douglas. I will be back. Thanks again. (14/5/10)

ANNABEL KEECH, UK So beautiful and such lovely hospitality. Thank you. (13/5/10)

GEORGE BENHAM Thank you for being the perfect Port Douglas bolt hole x (13/5/10)

CHRIS & NANETTE SAARI Thank you for making my birthday week extra special. Your friendliness & organisation was outstanding. Will recommend to all. Thanks for a great time! (12/5/10)

PATRICIA JENTZCH, NORTH AFRICA Thanks very much. Had a great time and you’ve been so helpful! (12/5/10)

SUSI KURTEFF Fabulous stay – Thank you Olivia for being such a sweetie. Will recommend you all! :)  (9/5/10)

HENRY THRASH, PORT MACQUARIE, NSW Had a great stay! (: (9/5/10)

MARGERY & IAN McGURREN, MANCHESTER, UK What a fabulous place- wish we were here longer. Great staff – great accommodation. Thanks!! (9/5/10)

KAREN VAN DE SANDE Absolutely lovely staff, surrounding, accom & weather. Thank you soooo much! :) Back to freezing Vic! Ahah! Cheers! (9/5/10)

ROBB MOLLINSON Had a great stay. Thank you guys, will recommend to many! (9/5/10)

JULIA LEHMANN, JOERN HINZE & MARTHA Thank you so much, we had a lovely time here. Everyone was so wonderful to us and especially little Martha – She’ll be missing Bronwyn and Cathy! (7/5/10)

NORM & LINDA NICHOLLS, NEWCASTLE Beautiful apartments. More than friendly staff that go out of their way to help everyone have a great time and enjoy the beauty of Port Douglas. Thank you so much. I will return! (6/5/10)
     -    Dear Management,
Thank you so much for your hospitality and assistance in making our stay with you so enjoyable. I only wish we had more time to spend here. I will be sure to recommend ‘By The Sea’ to all of my friends. THa apartments are beautifully presented, well-equipped and comfortable. I am sure we will return. Thank you,
    Norm and Linda Nicholls

PENNY, DEBORAH & MISCHA, NICE FRANCE Great aparment, wonderful position, so close to the beach and town. Thank you for supplying all we needed for the baby. (6/5/10)

HOPE DAVIS, TOWNSVILLE Really enjoyed our stay. Thanks for the great hospitality. (6/5/10)

ANNE & DEREK HATHAWAY, UK What can we say! It’s fantastic, comfortable well equipped rooms, and wonderful staff. Well done! (17/5/10)

DENISE NIEMCOW, MELBOURNE To all the staff of B.T.S your support, advice, info has been wonderful. Thank you to the housekeeping who keep the place immaculate. Wish you all the success, thanks a million times! (17/4/10)

JOHN TURNER, CANBERRA Wonderful stay, appreciated the care and hospitality. xxx (28/4/10)

EDA & RACHEL NULMAN To the staff and management of By The Sea – Thank you so much for the lovely stay. Your most helpful suggestions and kind attention certainly enhanced our stay. The hotel is lovely, comfortable and hospitable. Much thanks. (29/4/10)

SUE & TONY SHEPPARD, UK What a lovely, experience we’ve had here. Thank you so much for your help and friendly advice but mostly the superb accommodation so beautifully fitted out. Our only disappointment is that we haven’t been here as long as we’d like to have been (courtesy of volcanic ash in Ireland!). Nice to see real artwork on the walls instead of mass-produced prints. I particularly like the blockprint ‘Verandah View’. Good Luck! and thanks to you all. (30/4/10)

REBECCA & TRENT Had a wonderful time in this lovely town. THank you to the staff of By The Sea. Hope to see you again soon. (4/5/10)

SAL & JOHN HOLDER, UK We Have has a lovely time regardless of the wet weather. Lovely resort. All the best! (2/4/10)

JEZ & LOU CAINE, UK Thank you so much for all your advice. You really do have the knack of working out what people like. All your tips about trips and restaurants were spot on. For guests reading this book, Poseidon is an amazing boat trip for divers and snorkellers alike. They are the best. Don’t bother with Discovery unless you are really into types of trees! Habitat on your doorstep is a must with all the Ozzie animals you want to see. Salsa, Billy’s and Tortilla’s Cucina are great restaurants. By the Sea, we will be back and will be recommending you to all our friends and Trip Advisor. Wouldn’t change a thing! You’ve made staying here like staying with family. Thank you once again. Also forgot to mention Soul and Pepper can’t be missed for breakfast. (1/4/10)

KAREN & GEORGE ANDERSSEN, CANADA Lovely place – Great women – We loved it, Thanks!! (31/3/10)

DAPHNE & ALFIE CASTILLO Thank you so much for a very pleasant stay BY THE SEA. More power to all of you! Warm regards. (30/3/10)

DANNI & DAN ROBINS Thank you very much. Lovely place. Definitely back here next time! (29/3/10)

C & G WELLER We will be back, great place! (27/3/10)

BROUGHAM, UK Perfect Stay, Thanks! (26/3/10)

MARGO & STEVE COGSWELL, UK Had a lovely time. Apartments and hosts were superb. Thanks! (26/3/10)

THE PALFREY FAMILY, BRISBANE We have had a lovely time, with exceptional hospitality! Hopefully we will be back soon! Thanks!! (25/3/10)

JON & SARAH, UK Great location, lovely room and facilities – Great hosts – wish we were staying longer. Thanks Wendy & Cathy!! :) (22/3/10)

CLAIRE & DAN SENECAL, USA So glad we stayed here, Thank you so much – lovely town – our stay here was wonderful (21/3/10)

TINA, JEYA, CALUM & MICHAEL, CANADA We absolutely loved being here!! Thank you!! (21/3/10)

JAP & MONICA Great stay in here for 2 days. We enjoyed it so much, thank you!! (20/3/10)

CHRISTINA, GERMANY Wonderful days of leisure in an excellent appartment. Australian hospitality at its best. Thank you!! (20/3/10)

GIANNI POLI, HOLLINGREN 4 wonderful days in this splendid Port Douglas! We’ll be back!! Thanks to the receptionist! (18/3/10)

MARY, CHRIS & SALLY HARROWER Splendid week, thanks. Couldnt swim in the sea but there’s so much else to do it hardly mattered. Will certainly recommend ‘By The Sea’. (17/3/10)

JOY & ROGER PULSFORD Excellent stay. Staff and Management were so wonderful! They went out of their way to make me happy and comfortable. Love you all! Thanks, Joy and Roger. (18/3/10)

MICHAEL & CHRISTINE O’CONNOR We had a great stay, accommodation excellent. All the girls were very friendly and helpful. Great trips. Hope to see you again! (16/3/10)

BROOKE & SAM, USA We had an amazing time y’all! We loved everything about Port Douglas. Its hospitality was very nice. Thank you for everything and laking the trip truley momorable. THANK YA’LL SO MUCH!!! Be sure to book a dive on Poseidon and Ride the Beach for the horseback riding!! Make time for the market on Sunday! The trip of a lifetime made perfect by the wonderful staff here and at all the fabulous establishments! Thanks for EVERYTHING YA’LL!! (13/3/10)

JUDY & KEN LUND We had a wonderful stay in this gorgeous place, and couldn’t have been looked after better! Thank you girls!! (12/3/10)

AXEL & CATHERINE HSU, HONG KONG ‘By the Sea Port Douglas’ was awesome. We were literally by the sea and blessed by excellent weather and service. Cathy, Wendy, Scruffy and Gizmo were excellent hosts/hostesses. Will definitely reccomend this place to our friends back home. (10/3/2010)

CHRIS & HELEN NELHAMS Lovely place, had a fantastic time! (10/3/2010)

NICK & GLORIA, ADELAIDE Absolutely FANTASTIC!!! What nice people and hosts. Will definitely stay again and also recommend! (8/3/2010)

SUE & MICK, TORBAY, UK Wonderful stay. Accommodation and resort were excellent. Hope to return. (7/3/2010)

LOREE & NATASHA, CANADA Fantastic place! Great hospitality. Thanks! (5/3/2010)

TERRY & SANDRA FOLEY, UK A great place to stay with great staff – All with so much patience. Will certainly recommend you to fellow travellers! (3/3/2010)

MEGAN & PETER, AYR, AUS Really enjoyed our stay, it was unfortunate we couldn’t stay longer. Love the personal and ‘home’ feel about the place. (12/01/10)

JAUME, YAUMILA & NICOLE TORRES, IBIZA, SPAIN Saying that only booking 2 nights and finally staying 7, already means that we felt very comfy here! Your hospitality and every moment smiles are really nice. We’ll tell everybody we know about this great place. Many, many thanks. (11/01/10)

JOEL, VENEZUELA Thank you very much for your hospitality. The most beautiful and lovely ladies ever!! (10/01/10)

SILMAR, VENEZUELA Muchas gracious por todo!!Thanks for the great stay.(10/01/10)

SUSAN WALLACE & ALAN DREW Our holiday here has been the most wonderful stay. The position, the cleanliness but most of all the hospitality and generous spirit of all the lovely ladies who run the place has been overwhelming. Thank you so much for helping us renew our hopes and dreams through your nurturing, caring ways and your affordable, gorgeous rooms. We’ll be back. (10/01/10)

BETTINA & HAMUEL This place is great to stay. we enjoyed it a lot! Thanks for everything! We will definately recommend your apartments to our friends. (7/01/10)

MONIQUE, RHIANNON & MEGAN, BRISBANE, AUS Thank you for a fantastic week! we had so much fun and you were all very helpful with organising tours. (5/01/10)

KEVIN & SUSAN, SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA FANTASTIC! Thanks for a great stay. All the little extra’s like beach towels, esky’s etc are a real winner! (1/01/10)

IAN, DONNA & EBRYA HAGUE, TORONTO, CANADA Had a wonderful time. Thanks for all the friendly help. A great place to spend Christmas. (28/12/09)

BETH Lovely place, awesome rooms, LOVE IT! (27/12/09)

THE CYNOVA FAMILY What a holiday of a lifetime! We loved the place and helpful staff. Thanks for the memories! (26/12/09)

LILLI, SAMMY & TOM, FINLAND & ENGLAND What a lovely place! Really nice room and balcony, great location and staff. Cheers! (24/12/09)

PATRICK & BARBARA MAHR, LEXINGTON, MN A wonderful spot by the shore. (23/12/09)

CHRISTIAN & SHELEY LANE-BROWN, SYDNEY, AUS A gem in the tropics! Genuine compliment to hospitality and guest comfort. Fantastic location for access to the beach and swimming nets. One could get used to this way of life very quickly. (21/12/09)

THE EASTERLINGS, BALTIMORE, MD, USA  We cannot say enough glorious, complimentary, effusive things about our stay.  We’ve been to many places in many countries and this is the best hospitality we’ve ever experienced.  Beautiful hostesses among tropical paradise. (20/12/09)

SAM, KIRAN, MONISHA AND NIK PARMAR, MANCHESTER, UK
What a fabulous place.  Our hosts were so knowledgeable and helpful.  We had a truly amazing time.(18/12/09)

PETA AND JOHN JORDAN BRISTOL ENGLAND Thanks for  a great time.  So much to see and do.  Thanks for the friendly advice on many occasions, will definitely recommend it to others December 2009

STEVE AND JANE ENGLAND Thanks for a great time.  Apartment was super and everybody was very friendly.  December 2009

EIKE, SONIA & HEIDI FREITER, LONDON & CANADA.   Thank you for your wonderful hospitality.  Hope to be back soon.  We had an awesome time!! 9/12/09

BOYLE AND FRIENDS, IRELAND We had such an amazing time here.  The apartment was beautiful, staff so friendly and helpful.  Thank you so much!!  We love Port Douglas and By the Sea (5/12/09)

BRIAN AND KIRSTIN ROTELUIK, IRVINE, CANADA Wonderful staff and helpful service.  Wish we could have stayed longer (4/12/09)

JULIE AND GRAEME CASTLEMAINE , VICTORIA Have had the best visit yet.  Thanks Cathy, Wendy and staff

JASON AND KATHLEEN, VANCOUVER  Port Douglas is paradise!! Thank you Wendy and Cathy for your warm hospitality.  Hope to come back some day

Kim and Laurie Boyd, Sydney (1/11/09) Thankyou for a wonderful holiday – you made us extremely welcome and we will be back again!Steve & Mandi Reuss (3/11/09) Thankyou very much. Your hotel is the best yet plus your laughter & smiles made our stay even better!

Quinn & Elizabeth Perkins (12/11/09) Thankyou for a wonderful time! Everyone was so wonderful and this was a great place to start our honeymoon! (And Salsa  was fabulous)

Matt E Huntsville, USA. (15/11/09)Great location & wonderful friendly staff. It was a great visit. Thanks!

Helene & Noem Kalmanovitch Calgary, Canada (15/11/09) Thanks for a great time and a comfortable place with great staff & great advice!

Scott & Lindsay, Birmingham, England A wonderful stay “By The Sea” staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Port Douglas is simply outstanding.

The Robinson’s Camarillo, CA, USA (15/11/09) Your place is awesome! Everything about “By The Sea” is perfect  - from your staff, to the rooms and view. I can’t wait to return.

Marlene & Katherina Feltens, Germany (23/11/09) We enjoyed very much our stay. A perfect holiday at the end of our “mother daughter” trip through Eastern Australia. Thanks for all your help!

Kim & Bernadette Godfrey, Mildura, Vic (25/11/09) Thanks to Cathy & Wendy for a lovely holiday. Keep up the awesome service. 

 

Katie and Tom, Melbourne (31/10/09)  Had a fantastic time, very relaxing and quiet accommodation.  Very clean, we like that and the extremely friendly staff! Can’t wait to return!

Michelle, Anthony, Makayla and Amara (30/10/09)  – Very happy .  Thanks

The Kliess’s , Denmark (30/10/09) – It is a lovely place to stay near to everything and you ladies are very kind and helpful.  Thanks!

Attila and Blanka Hungary (29/10/09 - Thanks for the wonderful hospitality we had here and for all the help and support you dear management gave us in order to make our stay and holiday unforgettable.  Well done.  We really appreciate it.  Thank you very much indeed. Bye!

Cathy, Ben, Luke, Lousiana, USA (25/10/09)  Lovely and gorgeous & comfortable and exactly what we wanted! Great location, lovely ladies who are super friendly and helpful.  We had a wonderful time and don’t want to leave.  Can we move in?

Luis Valiente, Madrid, Spain (24/10/09) “Location, Location, Location”…..well not that this place has a bad one (it’s actually one of the best in Port Douglas), but the key word here is not “location”, it’s friendliness.  Thank you

Johanna, Chris & Brian (22/10) - Perfect place to relax. Great location and really happy environment. Really felt welcomed. Highly recommended.

Luis Valiente Spain (20/10) – Location location location... well, not that this place has a bad one (it’s actually the best in Port Douglas) but the here is not “location” but it’s Friendliness!

Eva, EG, Lukas, Simon Buchler (17/10/09)  Very friendly staff, clean practical accommodation, great value and position.  Good on you girls for making this place as it is.

Brian, Myra & Sian Hollier 17/10 UK – Staff, location, accommodation all excellent. Highly recommended!

Andrea and Owen Jones (16/10/09)  Thank you for making us part of your family! Everybody was so kind and helpful and fun to be with MAGIC!! We cannot recommend you highly enough

Colin, Janell and Tiffany (16/10/09)  Wow .  What a friendly place you have here.  Staff are very friendly and helpful  We will be back again.

Karen Brownell 16/10 Canada – the perfect place for rest and relaxation. Thanks for everything. Will definitely recommend to friends and family. Cheers.
Chris Williams Melbourne 13/10 – If there’s a heaven and hell then this is heaven! A lovely time once again.

Nad & Bruce USA (12/10/09) ~ Thank you for a great few days! You are wonderful hosts. We will recommend you to anyone we know from the US who is coming here.

Pierre and Catherine (10/10/09) ~ great place to stay, you were very helpful for our transport problem – thanks

David and Jennifer ~ Had the best trip, thank you for everything we will be back (8/10)

John and Riley Maguire Dublin(6/10/09) ~ for all your help and advice we will always think of this place – Thank You

Susan McInerney Ireland (6/10/09)  Paradis – wonderful place, wonderful staff, so friendly and helpful.  A big thank you

Glenda and Phil Dakers (4/10/09)   Paradise – Another relaxing holiday.  Love your improvements.  Will be back next year

Caroline Williams and Andrew and Tom Hewitt (2/10/09)  Beautiful 2 weeks – friendly place to stay in.  Great position, hope we will be back

Allan & Jenny Morton (30/9/09) Thanks for everything & the wonderful encouragement. Had a great few days with you. Love your new neighbors.

Ken & Gerry Young NZ 24/9/09) Lovely to be back, great to meet the new friendly new owners. Looking forward to retuning and seeing all the changes.

Mair Blackley Brisbane (19/9/09) Had the most relaxing time – thank you – loved the little extra touches, will certainly recommend

Danielle & Zane Wei Canada (17/9/09) We enjoyed every moment of our time here. Thank you for all the terrific recommendations. We plan to return in the future. Cheers.

Ron & Irene Nicol, Scotland   14/9/09
We had a lovely time, accommodation excellent.  Staff are great.  Will recommend to folks at home in Scotland.  Will be back again.  Thanks again

Jonathan (New York) and Juliet (Sydney) 13/9/09
Terrific time.  Tremendous hospitality, wonderful spot.  We’re telling all our friends to come visit

Jenny Love  12/9/09
Great Service, nice sanctuary and very comfy.  Shall return

Benedatta and Loreuso 12/9/09
We had a wonderful time.  Rooms are very comfortable and clean and the atmosphere is great

Malcolm & Olga Hatton-Ward Sydney (12/9/09) A wonderful holiday. Look forward to returning for much caring attention. Many thanks.

Allen Williams Surrey UK (10/9/09) Great Place – great girls! Hope to be back some time soon. Thanks

Jen and Chris Melbourne 5/9/09
What a place! We will return for the sun, crocs, coral beaches and the amazing service from the beautiful By the Sea girls. 

Keith and Lori Goodmansen  Australia.  9/9/09
We spent our honeymoon here – excellent place.  We will be back

Valerie, Atlanta 27/8/09
Thank so much for a wonderful stay.  Your hospitality is unmatched Dot Robinson 26/8/09Fantastic place.  Will be back, room great,  sea view excellent, staff great.

Jules & Pete Houghton-Wood, UK 24/8/09
You are doing a great job! Port Douglas is wonderful anyway, but staying here made it even better.  You made us feel very at home and chilled .  The extras you did for us were much appreciated.  Thank you all for all that you have done.  We will recommend to you to all

Andrew and Joelle Martin  23/8/09
Thank you Kathy, Wendy and all the girls for making us feel so welcome.  We had a great few days, so close to everything and if anyone we know is planning a Port Douglas trip we will let them know to come here for sure.

Lynne Spink  18/8/09
xcellent room.  Super weather.  Thought of everything to make any enjoyable stay.  Rooms v clean and comfortable 

The Tweeks (Julia, James, Rachel, and Glent) 13/8/09
Thank you for a fantastic stay. We’ve had an amazing time.  Everyone was extremely helpful and so friendly .  We could not have asked for anything more

Gerard and Lale  9/8/09
Great location, thanks for being so helpful with information.  Great beach.  Thanks for being so laidback

Peter and Ellie Andres  7/8/09
Had a wonderful time.  Thanks for the hospitaility.  Staff are wonderful

Joan and Neil Adams  4/8/09
Wonderful place to stay – great staff.  Thank you for a happy introduction in to Australia

The Greens, UK  3/8/09
Thanks for a great place to lay our heads

The Clements  (Anne, Max, Leo and Ollie)  28/7/09
Great Place, fantastic staff and good facilities.  The best apartment place you could ever want.  Thank you so much

Elena and Igo Philadelphia 27/7/09
Great place, outstanding staff.  Thank you .  Will be back.  Please do not change

Kaye and Theo Sydney  30/7/09
Best place in town, had the time of our life, best staff.

Phil and Elle Stein 28/7/09
A fabulous stay.  Took Silversonic to dive the Reef and David of Tony’s Tours took us to the Daintree – a Fantastic guide.  The location is lovely and Wendy is a gem.

Paula Weineke 25/7/09
Had a great stay here in Port Douglas and the apartments was nice.  Very lovely staff.

Spencer Biegal 21/7/09
What a wonderful place! The hostesses are very gracious and charming.  Thank you. 

Di and John Morter 15/7/09
Such a lovely stay wth very friendly generous staff. PERFECT LOCATION

Whistler Wines 15/7/09
A great discovery.  Keep enjoying your wine

Gemma Hansen 12/7/09
Unbelievable holiday.  By the Sea is the best places.  Port Douglas rocks.

Scarboroughs  (John, Kathy and Danny)  9/7/09
What a perfect place.  We loved your staff, your location, your affordability, your knowledge, your town, our lovely apartment and your willingness to lend your beach toys.  Thank you.

Annie and Jan Williams 3/7/09
Everything we wanted – clean,convenient, comfortable and great staff.  A wonderful experience.  Thank you so much

Michelle and Jack 30/6/09
Fantastic location, fantastic staff.  Housekeeping staff made it feel like home

Charlie and Karen R 28/6/09
Thanks to the friendly and helpful staff made the trip much more enjoyable.  We are already amking plans to return to By the Sea. 

Lee and Rowena 29/6/09
Wonderful stay in a well kept, pleasant and convenient location

Michelle Carnovale 15/6/09
Absolutely fantastic.  Love the place, love Port Douglas.  Will most definitely back – thanks for the excellent service

Inge and Pim from Holland 14/6/09
One Word …….. Fabulous

Kelly and Steve Woods 7/6/09
It was fantastic.  Staff are wonderful and lovely.  Room was brilliant.  Thank you.


Sudsy 3/6/09
What a great time we had, Fabulous

Madii Pearson  2/6/09
Room was awesome, beds were very bouncy, cool

Kathy Nahrung 1/6/09
Relaxing, wonderful, clean rooms

 

Katie and Tom, Melbourne (31/10/09)  Had a fantastic time, very relaxing and quiet accommodation.  Very clean, we like that and the extremely friendly staff! Can’t wait to return!

Michelle, Anthony, Makayla and Amara (30/10/09)  – Very happy .  Thanks

The Kliess’s , Denmark (30/10/09) – It is a lovely place to stay near to everything and you ladies are very kind and helpful.  Thanks!